Vision

Welcome

Welcome to living fit adventures. If you haven’t made your way to my Meet Tamara page go check that out and you can read a little bit more about me and my fitness journey thus far. I am super excited to get this going and let you all in on my fitness adventures and let me tell you it’s an adventure. My whole life is one crazy, busy, try to do everything, I feel like I am super woman, but not really when the end of the day hits me kind of life. That’s when I take a serious whole day of doing absolutely nothing so I can regroup. I am or so that’s what “they” call it (whoever they are) an extroverted introvert. So, I am quiet, but that doesn’t mean I don’t like to talk (ask any of my really good friends they’ll tell you I never shut up). I’d rather hang out one on one instead of in a big group. I read this one and debated if I should post it or not, but we suck at responding to text because sometimes we don’t want to talk. That’s so awful! lol but so true. We’re open to meeting new people just let me know ahead of time so I can mentally prepare to socialize hahah. Tell me I am not the only person who needs to prepare mentally to be social!? Anyone? No one? Which goes with it’s hard to get us to want to go out, but once we get out we have a good time. There’s many other things, but I don’t want to bore you with that.

Back to my health and fitness journey. I not only want to help equip you with a strong body, but a strong body for Christ. My whole vision and the reason for this blog is centered around the Proverbs 31 woman and specifically verse 17. I like the translation that says, “She dresses herself with strength and makes her arms strong”. We not only have to be strong in our bodies, but strong in our faith so we can go out and live our God given talents whatever that may be. So, join me on my fitness adventures and not only get strong arms, but dress yourself with strength to stand up to the enemies out there trying to bring you down.

Leave a Reply

